Like most other companies, Healthy Options uses data for the purpose of running and analyzing our business, as well as to market our holidays using targeted advertising. This is important to us, because as a small company we don’t have the resources for big promotion campaigns, so we prefer to only advertise our holidays to people who are actually interested in yoga and pilates.
If you don’t like us sharing data with Facebook and Google, for example because you don’t want these companies to know you’re interested in yoga and pilates, you can prevent us from doing so. See If you don’t want us to share data with Facebook and Google below.
Our website uses an encrypted connection, so while browsing our website, nobody can intercept what you’re doing. The YouTube videos on our website are set up in such a way that you won’t be tracked by Google (who owns YouTube) unless you actually play the video.
We won’t send you any emails unless you explicitly asked us to do so, or unless you are in the process of booking a holiday with us, or you already booked and we need to contact you about your holiday. If you want to receive our newsletter, you must first subscribe and then you must activate your subscription by clicking an activation link in the one email we’ll send you before you performed the activation. You can always unsubscribe with one click using the link on the bottom of any of our newsletter.
If you are on our mailing list, there are a few other things you need to know about:
1. We may share your email address or phone number with Facebook and Google for marketing purposes. This means we can show you our ads on these platforms (in the place where you would otherwise see other and probably more boring ads!), but sometimes we’ll also ask Google and Facebook to show our ads to people with a similar profiles as yours, or to your friends. If you think that’s creepy and don’t want us to do this, you can tell us in your privacy dashboard (see if you don’t want us to share data with Facebook and Google). If we already shared your data – perhaps you’re only reading this now, but you initially accepted our default privacy options - we will remove whatever data we have shared with them from their platform. We have a data processing contract with both Facebook and Google, that obliges them to remove your data whenever we ask.
2. We keep tabs on which newsletters you actually open, and when. This way, we can learn a lot to make our newsletters better. If you don’t like us doing this, simply select the option Don’t track me when I open a newsletter in your privacy dashboard.
If you enquired about our holidays – by email, by phone, through Facebook Messenger or by any other means – we will use whatever information you give us to provide you with the information you requested. If in this process you shared your address with us, we may occasionally send you a copy of our brochure or other marketing materials, typically once every few years. We keep your address, well, basically forever – we find that people come back to our holidays for many decades, so we believe your interest in our holidays is unlikely to expire. If you want us to stop reaching out to you in this way, simply uncheck the box Send me information by post in your privacy dashboard.
If you gave us your phone number or email address, we might share this with Facebook and Google for marketing purposes. If you don’t like this, we won’t. See If you don’t want us to share data with Facebook and Google below.
We will keep all the data related to your booking, including data related to the payment that you made as well as your name and address. Some of this data we are required to keep by law, so we can’t delete it even if you ask us. We may also share some of this data with Google and Facebook to show you ads in the hope of you booking another holiday with us some time. If you have an upcoming reservation, we may also share your data to prevent Facebook and Google from showing you our ads, because we know you’ve already made up your mind on your vacation! See If you don’t want us to share data with Facebook and Google below.
We may also send you our printed brochure or other marketing materials if you ever booked with us before. If you don’t want us to do that, simply uncheck the box Send me information by post in your privacy dashboard.
If you want to see what data we have about you, you can download this as an Excel file (csv) in your privacy dashboard under See my data.
If you want us to forget about you completely, just say the word! Click on the link Remove all my data in your privacy dashboard and confirm. You’ll never hear from us again - at least not through any personal ads, emails, calls or printed materials. We will also delete your data at any of our partners which who we may have shared it at some point and unsubscribe you from our newsletter if you’re subscribed. It will still be possible that at some point you’ll hear from us, but it will never be a targeted way of us reaching out to you. If there is data that we need to keep by law (see if you ever booked a holiday with us), we will still keep that, but we won’t use it for marketing.
Is it safe to book my holiday yet? The simplest answer is that it has always been safe to book a holiday with us. Last year all clients booked on holidays we were not able to provide...Read on